Existing set up as on 14.04.2019 of this Department with its Headquarters at Imphal are as follows :-

Sl. No. Name of Station/Sub-Stations. District Date of establishment
1.                 Fire Station, Imphal. Imphal West 11.04.1957
2.                 Fire Sub-Station, Moirang. Bishnupur 23.01.1967
3.                 Fire Sub-Station, Churachandpur. Churachandpur 14.05.1973
4.                 Fire Sub-Station, Thoubal Thoubal 09.12.1976
5.               Fire Sub-Station, Moreh. Chandel 05.01.1979
6.                 Fire Sub-Station, Jiribam. Imphal East 11.06.1984
7.                 Fire Sub-Station, Kakching Thoubal. 16.12.1988
8.                 Fire Sub-Station, Ukhrul. Ukhrul 31.12.1989
9.                 Fire Sub-Station, Singngat. Churachandpur 07.01.1990
10.             Fire Sub-Station, Mayang Imphal. Imphal West 11.02.1990
11.             Fire Sub-Station, Bishnupur. Bishnupur 05.08.1990
12.             Fire Sub-Station, Sugnu. Thoubal 05.08.1990
13.             Fire Sub-Station, Kangpokpi. Senapati 05.08.1990
14.             Fire Sub-Station, Tamenglong. Tamenglong 05.08.1990
15.             Fire Sub-Station, Senapati. Senapati 13.02.2005
16.             Fire Sub-Station, Chandel. Chandel 14.02.2006
17.             Fire Sub-Station, Yairipok Thoubal 03.02.2014


Recently, Govt of Manipur has sanctioned for opening of 13(thirteen) New Fire Sub-Stations at (i) Yairipok, Thoubal Dist. (ii) Wangjing, Thoubal Dist. (iii) Heirok, Thoubal District (iv) Lilong, Thoubal District (v) Tadubi, Senapati District (vi) Saikul, Kangpokpi District (vii) Noney, Noney District (viii) Nambol, Bishnupur District (ix) Porompat, Imphal East District (x) Lamlai, Imphal East District (xi) Khumbong, Imphal West District (xii) Sekmai, Imphal West District & (xiii) Litan, Ukhrul District.